top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbi Burt

Sporty Seniors


Gabe Proctor

"I will never forget when we beat Apex on a game winning shot. I hit a game tying 3 to send it to overtime where Henry Deaton hit the game winner. Beating your rival in a game was something everyone dreams of and it truly felt like a movie."


Photo by Gabe Proctor

Abby Morse

"My favorite memory of playing at AFHS is the practices and just having a good time with the team."


Photo provided by Abby Morse


Jade Hepburn

"My favorite memory of playing lacrosse at AFHS is sophomore year when we had our last practice before we got out due to COVID. It was our last time playing with the upperclassmen, who we all loved, and we played with water balloons instead of regular lacrosse balls. After practice we then went as a team to watch the boys play their last game that reason."



Photo provided by Jade Hepburn

Indya Nivar

"My favorite memory of playing basketball at AFHS would be every conference tournament championship game. Each of the games were fun and competitive and every time we came on top."


Photo taken from The News & Observer


Emma Beehler

"One of my favorite memories playing soccer at AFHS is when I scored my first HS goal against Green Hope."



Photo provided by Emma Beehler



Dustin Veach

"I enjoyed beating Green Level the last game of the year. I was finally healthy, everyone was playing well, and almost everything we did worked. Overall, it was a lot of fun. I also enjoyed the Holly Springs game. . . It was back and forth the entire time and came down to the end. My little cousins from Iowa were able to watch the game on TV and were excited to see me throw 4 touchdowns."



Photo provided by Dustin Veach


Sujay Murthi

"My favorite memory from playing tennis at AFHS is qualifying for doubles my junior year with my doubles partner, Matthew Massif. We ended up being the only ones from our school qualifying, and we lost in the final round of conference. It was overall a very fun experience and I enjoyed playing with him a lot."



Photo provided by Sujay Murthi

bottom of page